Decisions, Decisions… (Updated 8/31/2011 8:47 PM)

Posted: August 31, 2011 in Fantasy Football
Tags: , , , , , , ,

Photo: AP

In one of my fantasy football leagues, I have to keep two players from last year’s roster and my decision is due at 10:30 PM tonight. I normally wouldn’t dedicate time posting a blog entry about something that seems so meaningless and simple. BUT Arian Foster is one of my options, and of course you have heard by now about Foster’s infamous hamstring. Last year, before the league became a keeper league, I was fortunate enough to have the number two pick overall. I landed Adrian Peterson in the first, Tom Brady in the second, and whether you believe it or not, I actually used my third rounder on Arian Foster. I am obviously going to keep AP, but the decision to keep Foster or Brady is stressing me to the max!

If Foster is indeed out four weeks as some are speculating, that would cut into a good portion of the 13-week fantasy season. I could probably survive a few weeks without Foster, but every Brady TD would burn a hole in my heart. Then again, if I don’t keep Foster and he comes back strong or only misses a week of the regular season, I would be beating myself up all season. If I didn’t have Brady, I would definitely roll the dice on Foster. My embarrassment of riches is turning out to be my biggest enemy at the moment! Be sure to check back tonight for an update.

UPDATE (8/31/2011 8:47 PM) – Too many times I have followed my heart only to have it crushed. Today, I followed my head. Between Foster’s uncertain injury status, playing for Gary Kubiak (who I cannot believe has not been fired!), the emergence of a healthy Ben Tate, and the absence of Vontae Leach (by far the best blocking fullback in the NFL), I decided to drop the number 1 overall ranked player to keep Brady. Time will tell how bad I screwed this thing up!

Comments
  1. brandon says:

    tick tock tick tock lol

Leave a Reply

