Week 2 Results – Sorry For The Wait

Posted: September 23, 2011 in Weekly Results
Tags: , , , ,

Between college football and the NFL, I finished the week 3-2-2, good enough to be up $107.50 on the week. As of Monday, I am back up to $1,905 on the season, which puts me down $95 on the year (a 4.75% loss so far). Meanwhile, the Dow closed Monday at $11,401.01, which is up 1.03% from the start. I outpaced the Dow last week, but still behind on the season. If your $2,000 was invested in the market it would be worth $2,020.64, a difference of $115.64 to where I stand right now.

The good news is I went 11-5 against the spread in a pool I am in, good enough for 2nd place out of 106 people. I also went 15-1 straight up on WEEI’s website, good enough to tie for the week lead but lost out on the tiebreaker (the tiebreaker cost me 2 field level tickets to the Pats-Jets game). Hopefully those are a sign of the ball starting to bounce my way again for the upcoming weeks.

Leave a Reply

