Monday Night Football and My Crazy Schedule (Updated 10/4/2011 12:32 AM)

Posted: October 3, 2011 in NFL Gambling
Tags: , , , , ,

Photo: ESPN

To put my crazy schedule into perspective, I have been posting bets for 5 weeks and this post is coming from the 5th different state (Rhode Island, Florida, Massachusetts, Wisconsin, and New York in order). Add in the travel with getting my MBA part-time, studying for an 8-hour exam for my Professional Engineering license, the 50-mile commute each way to work in traffic when I am not travelling and you can figure out why my posts have gotten shorter and shorter! Starting in November, I will be spending more time posting and won’t just post my bets like I have been the past few weeks. In the meantime, hang in there and win some money with me!

Getting back to gambling, I won my 2nd half bet in last night’s game to finish off the weekend 12-4, up $380. Looking to continue my hot streak and going with over 20 (-115) in the 1st half of tonight’s game for $57.50.

UPDATE (10/3/2011 10:31 PM) – First the Bucs miss  a FG after forcing a turnover at the Colts 30. Then the Bucs have a 67 yard TD called back. Finally the Bucs have a FG called back on the last play of the half. Of course after all of that happened, the half ended at 17 total points. After watching the Bucs torture Curtis Painter and then watch how inept the Bucs offense is, I am switching it up and taking under 21 (-125) in the 2nd half for $62.50.

UPDATE 2 (10/4/2011 12:32 AM) – Lost the under in the final 3:30 of the game. Nothing worse than giving back $120 after such a great weekend. Especially the way the first half over didn’t cover with all the points that were left on the board. Still a successful weekend, but a crappy finish losing 3 out of 4. I am now 5-11-1 (31.3%) in bets placed outside the state of Rhode Island and and 23-13-1 (63.9%) in bets made in the home state. Maybe I should stay off this blog when I’m on the road! On another note, for all of my success, I am only 1-4-1 (20%) on Monday Night Football (something to consider going forward).

Leave a Reply

