Saturday Recap and Week 6 NFL 1 PM Games (Updated 10/16/2011 2:43 PM)

Posted: October 16, 2011 in NFL Gambling
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Yesterday was more of a struggle than past Saturdays. Thankfully, I covered my final two bets of the night to turn in an $85 gain on the day, going 4-3-1. I’m now 6-0 on the season betting NCAAF 2nd half spreads and am 23-11-2 (67.65%) in all NCAAF bets this season. Having one of my better NCAAF season of my life actually (knock on wood).

Now onto today. At first glance, I don’t like too much at 1 PM but still somehow find myself placing three bets. Hoping to turn my 1st half betting fortunes around (3-8-1 in NFL and NCAAF 1st half bets combined), and taking the Colts +3.5 (-110) for $50 and under 23 (-120) in Lions vs. 49ers for $60. Also expecting a some fireworks in DC and taking over 46.5 (-110) in the Eagles vs. Redskins game for $55.

If you have been following me closely the past few weeks, you will notice I have taken the Lions in the 2nd half and covered three straight weeks. If the Lions come out slow again, I encourage you to get your bets in on the Lions 2nd half regardless of the spread as soon as possible before the wiseguys do and drive the line and price up.

UPDATE (10/16/2011 2:22 PM) – Gotta love betting Curtis Painter on the road and covering by 0.5 points! Now it’s time for Cincy to continue their string of big 2nd halfs. Taking Bengals -3 (+105) in the 2nd half for $50.

UPDATE 2 (10/16/2011 2:43 PM) – Got exactly what I wanted. Covered the 1st half under in the Lions vs. 49ers game and the Lions are trailing at the half. Just like clockwork, I am putting $100 (even) on the Lions -3.5 in the 2nd half.

Leave a Reply

