Week 8 Results and Tonight’s Game (Updated 11/3/2011 11:28 PM)

Posted: November 3, 2011 in Weekly Results
Tags: , , , , , ,

Talk about a week of ups and downs. Started the week off 5-1, up $223.50, in college football. Finished the week by going 2-5 in the NFL, giving back $180. Still, I will take the $43.50 profit for the week and be happy. I am now at $2,587.84, up 29,39% from the start. The Dow pulled slightly ahead closing Monday at 11,955.01, up 5.94% on the year. Had your $2,000 been invested in the market, it would be worth $2,118.83, putting you $469.01 behind me. The more troubling part of Week 8, was the performance by the New England Patriots, specifically the secondary and the late coaching decisions. I’ll need a win from them this week to put them back on pace for a 12-4 season. Looking at the upcoming schedule, I still see this being very possible as long as they handle business this weekend against the Giants.

Onto tonight’s game. Like I do frequently, I am taking the under in a Boston College game. I considered taking BC since FSU is a warm weather team playing on a short week far from home, but I just can’t put my money on the BC offense yet. Hope the offense doesn’t show up out of nowhere tonight and bite me in the ass! The under is at 46 (-110) for $55.

UPDATE (11/3/2011 9:38 PM) – Good thing I just went with the under! Terrible performance by BC in the 1st half, offensively and defensively. I am hoping things slow down a little in the 2nd and taking under 21.5 (-120) for $60.

UPDATE 2 (11/3/2011 11:28 PM) – This was one of those game where you want to just throw something against the wall if you had taken the over. I just happened to be on the side the ball was bouncing to tonight and I will gladly take 2 to start the week. I’ve now hit 6 of my last 7 Thursday night bets. Let’s hope I don’t give it back this week like I have the past few!

Comments
  1. Hey I do like this site a lot. What theme is this?

  2. jl1twelve says:

    Thanks, please like the Facebook page! The theme is called “Greyzed”. Check back often,

Leave a Reply

