It’s That Time of Year Again

Posted: September 1, 2012 in About
Tags: , , , , , ,

After the Patriots lost in the Super Bowl, I was too depressed to log in here and post my final updates. I actually considered not bothering keeping this site up anymore (as evidence by my lack of off-season posts). Then I was denied a major promotion at work and decided it was time to get back to doing what I do best and love the most.

For those who followed me last year, I will post all of the final statistics at some point this week. I finished the season up 69.62% while the Dow finished up 13.98%. It’s pretty clear to see who the winner was. If you take out my Patriots season win total bet, I only returned 27.95%. Still doubled the return of the Dow but there is clearly room for improvement on my end.

All of that being said, it’s a new year and I am starting off with the amount I ended last year with, $3,392.42. In order to maintain similar or better returns, this year’s bets will be slightly higher on average but I will of course start the season slow. Check back soon for today’s bets and hope you enjoy following along this year!

 

Leave a Reply

