NCAA Week 2… Sticking to What I Know Best (Updated 9/8/2012 9:38 PM)

Posted: September 8, 2012 in NCAAF Gambling
Tags: , , , , ,

Since the season is still early and college football is rather unpredictable I am sticking to what I follow the most, SEC football. I expect  Georgia to give a rude awakening to Missouri in Mizzou’s SEC opener. I expect it won’t take too long before Missouri learns that the SEC is not the BIG 12. Taking Georgia -1.5 (-105) for $52.50.

Also expecting LSU to jump on Washington early and taking them -14 (even) in the 1st half for $50. Sticking with the “SEC is better than everyone trend” I expect Ole’ Miss to blow the doors open on UTEP who struggled mightily to move the ball against OU last week. I look for a huge game from dual-threat QB Bo Wallave and taking Miss -8 (-110) for $55.

UPDATE (9/8/2012 8:34 PM) – Bo Wallace is making me look pretty smart right now having as many touchdowns as incompletions in the first half  (remind anyone of another dual-threat QB who now plays in the NFL?). Taking under 23.5 (-110) in the  2nd half of the Ole’ Miss vs. UTEP game for $55. In the meantime, hoping LSU can hold onto its 17 point lead with about 3 minutes to go in the half. A fumble on the opening kickoff by LSU could really come back to bite me if Washington gets a field goal here.

UPDATE 2 (9/8/2012 8:57PM) – Covered LSU, but UTEP just surprised me and scored quick in the 3rd quarter to make me start sweating. Going against the grain here and taking over 23.5 (-110) in the 2nd half of the LSU vs. Washington game for $55. I think Washington might pull off one big play and I don’t see LSU slowing down on offense.

UPDATE 3 (9/8/2012 9:38PM) – Things are looking up and down so far with my open bets. One thing I feel really strong about is the Georgia vs. Mizzou game opening up in the 2nd half. Taking over 26 (-110) for $110.

Leave a Reply

