Results Through NFL Week 1 and Tonight’s Game

Posted: September 13, 2012 in NFL Gambling, Weekly Results

To make things easier for the first batch of results, I combined the first two week of college football with the first week of the NFL. I started off the year 0-3-1 before I turned things around in the NFL opener and the second weekend of college football. At one point last weekend, I had won 8 out of 9 bets.  I carried the momentum into the early Sunday games before falling apart in the later games and losing both Monday Night Football bets. In all, I went 16-13-2, but ended up down $27.50 on the week for a -0.81% return.

On the other hand, when I decided to start this blog up again this year the Dow was at 13,090.84 and close this past Monday at 13,333.35 for a 1.85% return. Like last year, scoring the first week to the Dow, but I am confident I will bounce back!

For tonight, I like the Bears to cover 5 but I also think Green Bay will be playing angry after being embarrassed at home Sunday. The Bears defense gave up 21 points to rookie Andrew Luck. Even without Greg Jennings, I expect the Packers to expose the Bears secondary to put a whole bunch of points up tonight. Taking over 28.5 points for the Packers (-105) for $52.50. Also taking over 50.5 (-110) for $110.

Leave a Reply

