Baylor vs. Louisiana-Monroe (Updated 9/21/2012 10:05 PM)

Posted: September 21, 2012 in NCAAF Gambling

I’ll be the first to admit, coming into the season I knew not a thing about the the Louisiana-Monroe Warhawks. They may actually be one of the first teams I have bet on since starting this site which I had to Google their team name. Regardless, ULM not only beat Arkansas to open the season in the one of the biggest college football upsets of recent memory, they also went to Auburn and took them into overtime. I still think they could have won that game had they not gone for it on 4th down in OT.

Regardless of the outcome, this ULM team comes back home playing some confident football. Baylor has become a big name thanks to RGIII last season, but I don’t have much faith in their defense and Nick Florence doesn’t scare me all that much yet. While I think Baylor will find a way to win, I look for ULM to give them a little scare. Taking ULM +4.5 (+105) 1st half for $50 and also full game +9 (-105) for $52.50.

UPDATED 9/21/2012 10:05 PM) –  Looks like ULM is giving Baylor all they have as expected. Too bad they went for it on 4th down instead of kicking a short field goal towards the end of the  first half. Taking over 35.5 (-115) 2nd half for $57.5 and hoping ULm keeps this game close!

Leave a Reply

